MORE ABOUT EMBRACE THEATRE: Mission and MandateThe Embrace Theatre Team 


Embrace Theatre has been nominated for Saskatoon and Area Theatre Awards each year it has been eligible:

2015 Will Brooks was nominated for Oustanding Lighting Design for his work on The Clockmaker.

Chris Donlevy (Bottomes DreameStop Kiss, Saskatchewan Outdoors, The Clockmaker) and Alex Hartshorn (The Clockmaker) were both nominated for Outstanding Emerging Artist.

2014 – Stop Kiss was recognized several times: Jenna-Lee Hyde recieved the SATAward for Achievement in Female Performance; Charlie Peters was noimated in the Outstanding Direction category;  Gilles Zolty was nominated for Achievement in Sound Design; and Jenna Maren was nominated for Set Design (she recieved the award in this category for her work with Persephone Theatre)

Angela Kemp (Stop Kiss) and Dakota Hebert (Saskatchewan Outdoors) shared the SATAward for Outstanding Emerging Artist.

2013 – The Bottome’s Dreame Ensemble was nominated for Achievement in Sound Design.

Charlie Peters (Founding Director) received the SATAward for Outstanding Emerging Artist.